I miss simplicity.

I'm a veteran in the zombies portion of Call of Duty. I've been playing since World at War and have stuck with the game and the story since then.

Both World at War and Black Ops 1 featured the Golden Age of Zombies in my opinion. The maps, wonder weapons, unique zombies were all amazing and suited each map so well. When Black Ops 2 came around, the simplicity of the old maps left. We were introduced to buildables which a lot of people didn't like. The maps were mediocre in my opinion and I felt that the overall vibe was gone. It no longer felt creepy as the older maps did.

I miss the survival aspect of zombies. I miss the simplicity of the maps.

Does anyone else feel the same?

• Like 2
1 hour ago, Doppelgänger said:

l miss the survival aspect of zombies

This is the key point for me. I still think the maps are well designed, and a lot of the features added in like buildable and upgrade quests don't bother me, but the survival aspect of the game has been steady declining since BO2. I'm surprised they haven't learnt from BO2 that ww's that infinitely kill and have delayed/chain effects make for negative strategy. As someone who started with gameplay being the main draw, I want it to be hard. I want it to be more of a challenge than an endurance test. 

I can appreciate that we are never going to get maps that are simplicistic as Nacht or Verruckt again. The game has come a long way since then. But at least BO2 had survival maps, which I would love to have seen implemented in BO3, with various different perks/weapons available as it encourages diversity in strategy. Der Eisendrache, for example, looks like it has some tight areas. We could have had survival maps in these tigher areas, with limited weapons and perks, for that old school feel. I would really like to see a survival map with pack-a-punch but no WW or perks.