Stuhlinger to take control of the zombies?

This is my first attempt at a theory...or whatever you wanna call it.

But yeah, we all know how the zombies screamed 'Sam!' in BO1? In almost every map?

So naturally, every finger pointed to Samantha Maxis, that she was in charge of the zombies, and would you know it, we were right!

Now fast forward to BO2. Although I haven't personally heard any zombies say 'Sam!', I've been told that they have. So if any of you guys has heard anything like that or similar, I'd appreciate it if you dropped a comment.

Now, here's the thing that gets me - Stuhlinger's full name is:

SAMuel J Stuhlinger.

I don't know, I don't really have that much more background on the theory, but just the fact that Treyarch decided to name the ONLY guy who can hear Richtofen after the evil, demonic daughter of Richtofen's arch-enemy who just happens to be talking to us in TranZit and Die Rise?

Nah.

Not a coincidence. ;)

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

we all know how the zombies screamed 'Sam!' in BO1? In almost every map?

So naturally, every finger pointed to Samantha Maxis, that she was in charge of the zombies, and would you know it, we were right!

The story of why the Zombies say "Sam" actually stems from WaW & a forum post way back in either Verrückt or Shi No Numa days when someone wrote a post saying "the Zombies yell 'SAM' when they attack, what do you think that means?"

From that forum post, Treyarch created the character "Samantha" & the storyline unfolded with the radios in Der Riese when we hear Maxis, Richtofen, Samantha & Fluffy all having a great time with the Teleporters.

I'm sure there is a relation to naming 'Stu', Samuel.

And also 'Misty' having the first name - Abigail, from the writing on the wall in Kino Der Toten.