V-r11 SOLO strategy MUST SEE!!!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It's good to see strategies other than 74u or DG-2. Will probably use it when I attempt 100 on CotD, as it seems to be the only solid strategy I think! Mixed in with a DG-2 or Scavenger and you could breeze through it.

Just a question, do you have to use it in the water, or can it be used on land as well? And would it get rid of a full horde of 24 if they were all bunched together?

Epic! [brains] I'm still learning things about the VR11. I was reading the PS3 trophies for BO the other day and there is a trophy for doing this but I had no idea to what it was referring. I wonder how many other people knew about this...

Oh, and the water strat would probably work best because the zombies are slowed and hit reg. with the VR11 is sh*t.

Time to go get that trophy!

Thanks yeti

I was going to ask that too.

I know I have heard of this affect before but I have never actually done it.

Nice Avatar Phxntxm, I like it.

Okay anyways, still nice video. We should see if the damage can be determined. This gun has little enough ammo as it is, so if it is not infinite, it wouldn't be worth picking up in solo.

This gun has little enough ammo as it is, so if it is not infinite, it wouldn't be worth picking up in solo.

It most definitely is. As you can see, drops spawn from it, so it's not like the Thundergun or anything. Any help is better than no help in solo, especially on a map as difficult as CotD when it comes to killing in high rounds.

Perhaps this is how that guy got to 100 on solo. Just recycling and recycling and recycling. It is certainly plausible. Difficult? Yes. Impractical? Yes. But possible? Oh yes.

But yeah, the rounds in that video were only 30, I believe. The Scavenger still does work on that round. So someone needs to get high and investigate this strategy further. But if it turns out that it's legit, it could change solo on CotD forever.