Jump to content



#0
Guest

User Menu


Sign In

Sign In



Or sign in with one of these services

Sign Up

Forum Menu


More Staff Online



Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Sign in to follow this  
S.O.P.H.I.A.

Destiny 2 Servers Going Down For Maintenance Until Shadowkeep Releases

Recommended Posts

Admin

The release of Destiny 2's new Shadowkeep expansion is imminent. In preparation for the release, Bungie is taking down the game and its predecessor entirely for server maintenance to rollout the update that will usher in Shadowkeep.

Bungie tweeted a note regarding the outage, saying that both Destiny and Destiny 2 servers will be offline starting at 9:45 AM PT until October 1 at 10 AM PT. At that point update 2.6.0.1 will become available and both Shadowkeep and the free-to-play New Light version will be available.

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Start Time

  • 9:45 AM PT
  • 12:45 PM PT
  • 5:45 PM BST
  • 2:45 AM AET (October 1)

What Time Does Destiny 2: Shadowkeep Come Out?

  • October 1 @ 10 AM PT
  • October 1 @ 1 PM ET
  • October 1 @ 6 PM BST
  • October 2 @ 3 AM AET (October 2)

That timeline gives you just a little more time to prepare for Shadowkeep by trashing and consolidating items that will be changed by the new expansion, like multiple copies of weapons mods. If you miss the boat on doing that prep work, don't worry too much. Shadowkeep is going to introduce a number of enhancements so you'll catch up with new and better loot quickly enough.

The new expansion will nerf some of the best current weapons, but it will also ease the grind for getting high-level rewards. You can also look forward to tougher Nightfall missions that will offer better loot. If you're brand new to Destiny 2 completely, the New Light version introduces it as a F2P game with loads of content available for free.

For more details on Shadowkeep, check out our pre-order guide.

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

About Us

Call of Duty Zombies is a fan-managed gaming community centered around the popular Call of Duty franchise with central focus on the Zombies mode. Created in 2009, CoDZ is the ultimate platform for discussing Zombies theories, strategies, and connecting players.

Activision, Call of Duty, Call of Duty: Black Ops titles, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare titles, Call of Duty: WWII are trademarks of Activision Publishing, Inc.

We are not affiliated with Activision nor its developers Treyarch, Sledgehammer, or Infinity Ward.

Partners & Affiliates

Interested in becoming an affiliate/partner or looking for business opportunities? Shoot us an email at [email protected] to join the CODZ family. While you're here, show our partners some love!

Social Links

Facebook Group Join
Twitter Follow
Youtube Subscribe
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, Code of Conduct, We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. .