Jump to content



#0
Guest

User Menu


Sign In

Sign In



Or sign in with one of these services

Sign Up

Forum Menu


More Staff Online



Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Sign in to follow this  
S.O.P.H.I.A.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Beta Pre-Loading Now Live On Xbox One, PC

Recommended Posts

Admin

The beta for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare has begun pre-loading on PC and Xbox One, so you can load up your version of choice to be ready for the impending test.

The pre-load comes on the heels of a successful first beta test that ran from September 12-15. That one was exclusive to PS4 owners, but another test planned for the weekend of September 19 will expand to PC and Xbox One pre-orders as well. It will include the first taste of the massive Ground War multiplayer mode, as well as the ability to throw down against other players cross-platform. According to an FAQ, you can opt out of cross-platform play if you only want to play with your own platform compatriots. You can also earn a shotgun by participating in the beta.

Meanwhile, Infinity Ward recently revealed that the campaign will be around the length that you've come to expect from a Call of Duty title, though studio narrative director Taylor Kurosaki did say that the hour count can vary.

One thing Modern Warfare definitely won't have, though, is a battle royale mode. The studio said while it loves battle royale, it's just not pursuing that direction for this game. Kurosaki joked that with all the other modes, battle royale "won't fit in the box" and asked, "how much do you want?!"

Modern Warfare releases on October 25 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One. For more details, check out our Call of Duty: Modern Warfare pre-order guide.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Beta Details

PS4 Exclusive Beta Dates

  • September 12-13 (Early Access, PS4)
  • September 14-16 (Open beta, PS4)

Cross-Play Beta Dates

  • September 19-20 (Early access, PC and Xbox One; open beta, PS4)
  • September 21-23 (Open beta, PS4, Xbox One, and PC)

Cross-Play Beta Start Times

  • September 19 (PS4 open beta; Xbox One/PC early access)
    • 10 AM PT
    • 1 PM ET
    • 6 PM BST
    • 3 AM AET (September 20)
  • September 20 (PS4, Xbox One, PC open beta)
    • 6 PM PT
    • 9 PM ET
    • 2 AM BST (September 21)
    • 11 AM AET (September 21)

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

About Us

Call of Duty Zombies is a fan-managed gaming community centered around the popular Call of Duty franchise with central focus on the Zombies mode. Created in 2009, CoDZ is the ultimate platform for discussing Zombies theories, strategies, and connecting players.

Activision, Call of Duty, Call of Duty: Black Ops titles, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare titles, Call of Duty: WWII are trademarks of Activision Publishing, Inc.

We are not affiliated with Activision nor its developers Treyarch, Sledgehammer, or Infinity Ward.

Partners & Affiliates

Interested in becoming an affiliate/partner or looking for business opportunities? Shoot us an email at [email protected] to join the CODZ family. While you're here, show our partners some love!

Social Links

Facebook Group Join
Twitter Follow
Youtube Subscribe
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, Code of Conduct, We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. .