Jump to content



#0
Guest

User Menu


Sign In

Sign In



Or sign in with one of these services

Sign Up

Forum Menu


More Staff Online



Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Sign in to follow this  
S.O.P.H.I.A.

Pokemon Sword And Shield Nintendo Direct Announced For Next Week

Recommended Posts

Admin

Nintendo has already announced the date and time of its E3 2019 Direct, but that isn't the only presentation fans have to look forward to next month. Ahead of the expo, Nintendo and The Pokemon Company are also holding a special Pokemon-focused Direct presentation, which will showcase some new details about Pokemon Sword and Shield.

The Pokemon Direct is set for Wednesday, June 5, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. According to The Pokemon Company, the presentation will run for approximately 15 minutes and will reveal "new information" about the upcoming Nintendo Switch games. You'll be able to livestream it on Nintendo's website, YouTube, and Twitch channels. GameSpot will also have a stream up so you can tune in right here.

This marks the first new information Nintendo and The Pokemon Company will discuss about Pokemon Sword and Shield since the games were officially unveiled this past February, during a special Pokemon Direct that took place on Pokemon Day. While that stream was fairly brief, it did give us our first look at the highly anticipated Pokemon games and revealed some important details, including the games' setting--the Galar region--and three new starter Pokemon. It also raised some questions.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are slated to launch exclusively for Switch in "late" 2019. Given their impending release, it was presumed Nintendo and The Pokemon Company would share more details about the games around E3 2019, which officially kicks off on June 11, after Nintendo's other Direct presentation concludes. Be sure to check out our roundup of what we know about Pokemon Sword and Shield, as well as what we want and expect from Pokemon Sword and Shield at E3.

Ahead of the Pokemon Direct, The Pokemon Company has also announced it is airing a Pokemon press conference tomorrow, May 28. That presentation is scheduled to begin at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST on May 29) and will "cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans."

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

About Us

Call of Duty Zombies is a fan-managed gaming community centered around the popular Call of Duty franchise with central focus on the Zombies mode. Created in 2009, CoDZ is the ultimate platform for discussing Zombies theories, strategies, and connecting players.

Activision, Call of Duty, Call of Duty: Black Ops titles, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare titles, Call of Duty: WWII are trademarks of Activision Publishing, Inc.

We are not affiliated with Activision nor its developers Treyarch, Sledgehammer, or Infinity Ward.

Partners & Affiliates

Interested in becoming an affiliate/partner or looking for business opportunities? Shoot us an email at [email protected] to join the CODZ family. While you're here, show our partners some love!

Social Links

Facebook Group Join
Twitter Follow
Youtube Subscribe
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, Code of Conduct, We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. .